Copy and Move participants or teams

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2018 12:42PM EDT

In the Admin Console, a program participant or entire team may be copied from one program to another. A program participant may be moved from one team to another within the same program, or moved between programs. You can also move an entire team between programs.

Jump to Bulk Move


Copy
Copy will leave the existing record in place and create a new one in another program. Any registration form fields for the new program will have to be answered by either the site member upon login, or by the admin after they perform the copy. You may also choose to generate an invoice for the new registration (based on the program's price structure). 

Copying can only be performed for a single participant or a single team; there is no option for a bulk copy. If copying a large group of participants, we recommend that you create a new team or group within the program, bulk move the participants onto that team/group, then copy the team/group to the new program. You may then bulk change the participants' role in the new program.

You should copy a program participant when you want to register them for a new program and leave their existing registration record in place.  For example, if you have a tryout program, you can copy an individual and place them in a new Club Team program.


 

Copy a single participant

1. Navigate to the program or sub-program's dashboard
2. Go to People > Players
3. Along the same row as the registration record, click the Copy icon



4. Select the program you are copying this participant to
5. Click Yes, copy this player

 

Copying a participant will bring you to the manual registration page, where you can edit the participant's new registration's details and choose to invoice this new registration.

 

Copy a Team (or Group)

Copying a team will recreate the team in a separate program while leaving the original team and players in the original program. When you copy a team you will able to update the team name, and select which players and program staff on that team should be copied along with the team into the new program.  The new programs pricing rules will apply to the team and the players. 

1. Navigate to the program or sub-program's dashboard
2. Go to Teams (or Groups)
3. Along the same row as the registration record, click the Copy icon
4. Select a target program, edit the team name if necessary, and decide which team members will be copied



The Team will be invoiced based on the target program's price structure. 


Waivers

When copying a participant with a signed waiver between two programs, their waiver will remain signed in the new program IF the waiver content matches exactly between the two programs. 
  • If the waiver content does NOT match, the participant will have an unsigned waiver in the new program
  • After copying the participant, the date, program name, and IP address from the initial date of signing will remain on the waiver



Move
Move will remove the existing record and place it into the new program. If the new program is more expensive, the invoice's balance will increase. 

Unless a participant has been registered for the wrong program, LeagueApps recommends that you avoid moving participants as the original registration record is removed. 


 

Bulk Move participants to another program

1. Navigate to the program or sub-program's dashboard
2. Go to People > Players
3. Select the participants being moved by checking the box next to their name (select all by checking the box next to Bulk Action)
4. Click Bulk Action > Move Selected Players


5. Choose the target program, the role for the participants in the new program, and whether or not to notify these site members



A bulk Move is only possible for participants; it is NOT possible to bulk Move teams or groups.

 

Move a single participant to another program

1. Navigate to the program or sub-program's dashboard
2. Go to People > Players
3. Along the same row as the registration record, click the Move icon
4. Choose the target program, the role for the participant in the new program, and whether or not to notify the site member


 

Move a Team (or Group)

Moving a team, will remove the team and all of it's players from the original program, and place them all in the new program. Moving a team will move the players' invoices with them and not change the amount due. 

1. Navigate to the program or sub-program's dashboard

2. Go to Teams (or Groups)
3. Along the same row as the registration record, click the Move icon.
4. Select the target program, then choose whether or not to notify the Team Players


Move Team Captains 

In order to move a captain, you must first make them Team Player. Using the Move tool will prompt you to make the Captain a Player.

You can also notify the captain if you wish.

Once the Captain has been changed to the Player role, follow the steps above to Move them to another program

 


Waivers

When moving a participant with a signed waiver between two programs, their waiver will remain signed in the new program IF the waiver content matches exactly between the two programs. 
  • If the waiver content does NOT match, the participant will have an unsigned waiver in the new program
  • After moving the participant, the date, program name, and IP address from the initial date of signing will remain on the waiver



Learn More
How to create and edit a program
How to copy a program



If you have any further questions, please use our Support channels:
- Email: support@leagueapps.com
- Voicemail: 1-888-208-0210 
- Live Chat (if available)

Play Forever!


 
support@leagueapps.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=17473